Tuesday, January 30, 2007

Ten Who Again Voted Against Minimum Wage Increase

With cloture reached on the Senate's version of the minimum wage bill that easily passed the House of Representatives earlier in the month, a vote on the measure to increase the federal minimum wage to $7.25 per hour will occur -- and pass, I predict -- by the end of the week.

Who were the final GOP holdouts in trying to continue the screwing of America's working poor? Here they are:
  • Burr (R-NC)
  • Chambliss (R-GA)
  • Coburn (R-OK)
  • DeMint (R-SC)
  • Ensign (R-NV)
  • Gregg (R-NH)
  • Inhofe (R-OK)
  • Isakson (R-GA)
  • Kyl (R-AZ)
  • Vitter (R-LA)
Now there's a list to keep handy, while making a special note of Chambliss and Inhofe, who are up for reelection in 2008.