Thursday, March 02, 2006

Senators Who Supported Feingold Filibuster

Kudos to the following U.S. Senators who voted to uphold Russ Feingold’s filibuster of the USA Patriot Act renewal and to extend debate:
  • Jeff Bingaman (D-NM)
  • Barbara Boxer (D-CA)
  • Robert Byrd (D-WV)
  • Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
  • Mark Dayton (D-MN)
  • Christopher Dodd (D-CT)
  • Dick Durbin (D-IL)
  • Russ Feingold (D-WI)
  • Tom Harkin (D-IA)
  • Jim Jeffords (I-VT)
  • Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
  • Carl Levin (D-MI)
  • Patty Murray (D-WA)
  • Paul Sarbanes (D-MD)
  • Ron Wyden (D-OR)